Current Exhibitions, Upcoming Exhibitions

Through exhibitions, the ILCL seeks to make children's books attractive and provide opportunities for children to become familiar with them.

Titles with asterisk (*) link to Japanese page.

Current Exhibitions

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the founding of Akai tori - authors and poets who contributed to this legendary children's magazine
Period First period: September 9, 2018 (Sun.) to November 11, 2018 (Sun.)
Second period: November 13, 2018 (Tue.) to January 20, 2019 (Sun.)
Closed Mondays, National holidays, the year-end and New year's holidays and the third Wednesday of every month (for refiling)
Hours 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Venue 3F Museum, Brick Building, International Library of Children's Literature (Ueno Park)[ACCESS]
Admission Free

Upcoming Exhibitions

Books for healthy growth of children 2018 : Cultural Materials (publications) of Child Welfare Recommended by Social Security Council of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare *
Period January 29, 2019 (Tue.) - February 17, 2019 (Sun.)
Closed February 4, February 11
Hours 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Venue 3F Museum, Brick Building, International Library of Children's Literature (Ueno Park)[ACCESS]
Admission Free
The Land of Poetry and Legends: Children's Books in Iran
Period First period: March 5, 2019 (Tue.) to May 19, 2019 (Sun.)
Second period: May 21, 2019 (Tue.) to July 21, 2019 (Sun.)
Closed Mondays, National holidays (except Children's Day on May 5) and the third Wednesday of every month (for refiling)
Hours 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Venue 3F Museum, Brick Building, International Library of Children's Literature (Ueno Park)[ACCESS]
Admission Free